Sherlock Holmes: Adventures for The Twelve Days of Christmas


An Irregular Special Press Sherlock Holmes collection of short stories by Roger Riccard


Roger Riccard, having published two previous Sherlock Holmes novels, The Case of the Poisoned Lilly and The Case of the Twain Papers, has again taken pen in hand to bring forth a series of six short stories occurring during the Christmas seasons of Holmes’ career. Each has a connection with the well known carol, The Twelve Days of Christmas.

The Seventh Swann – The heir-apparent to Lord Swann is missing. Has he been kidnapped? Is he still alive?

The Eighth Milkmaid – A young child has joined the staff at the home of Holmes’ former professor. But who is she, really?

The Ninth Ladyship at the Dance – Queen Victoria’s daughter, Princess Beatrice, has come under threat by unknown forces. How will Holmes protect her?

The Tenth Lord Leaping – The Earl of Dunbar has been observed undergoing strange physical gyrations. What is his secret?

The Eleven Pipe Problem – Mysterious thefts are happening all over Edinburgh. What, or who, do they have in common?

The Twelfth Drumming – The clock strikes midnight. A shot The Twelfth Drumming – The clock strikes midnight. A shot rings out and Sir james is dead. There is no sign of an intruder nor murder weapon. Who pulled tthe trigger? How did they get away?

The answers to these questions and more lie within.

Also available as an eBook covering both volumes from Amazon.

Additional information

Weight 0.380 kg
Dimensions 21.6 × 14.0 × 1.5 cm

Roger Riccard


Paperback and eBook




Paperback: 978-1-901091-65-6
eBook ASIN: B07K9X958R


Paperback: Irregular Special Press
eBook: Lume Books




Paperback: 2015
eBook: 2018


Paperback: 1st
eBook: 1st

You may also like…