The Colourful Cases of Sherlock Holmes, Volume 1


An Irregular Special Press Sherlock Holmes collection of short stories by Roger Riccard


Roger Riccard, one of the most respected Sherlock Holmes authors, following his highly aclaimed six volume set A Sherlock Holmes Alphabet of Cases has again taken pen in hand to bring readers the first volume in a new collection of adventures based on colours.

The Olive Garden Painting – An early brush with John Clay over a famous painting which has disappeared takes Holmes to Oxford and his first encounter with Professor Moriarty.

The Black Irish Pug – A hard-hitting story of prejudice and politics set in the lead up to the 1908 London Olympic Games.

The Golden Grail – Someone believes that the Arthurian Legend of the Holy Grail is true and has stolen the artefact in the hope of using its powers.

The Blue Parrot – Set in Casablanca in 1906, Holmes takes on a case involving Valentino Ferrari, a young Pablo Ugarte and the new gardien de la paix, Louis Renault.

The Gray Elegy – One of the most important poems of the 18th century by the Poet Laureate, Thomas Gray, on the subject of life and death has been stolen. Its recovery has deadly consequences.

‘It was as though Doyle had crafted these stories himself.’ Amazon review of Riccard’s Sherlock Holmes: Adventures for the Twelve Days of Christmas

Also available as an eBook from Amazon.

Additional information

Weight 0.404 kg
Dimensions 21.6 × 14.0 × 1.6 cm

Roger Riccard


Paperback and eBook




Paperback: 978-1-901091-85-4
eBook ASIN: B0BXB1J61L


Paperback: Irregular Special Press
eBook: Lume Books




Paperback: 2022
eBook: 2023


Paperback: 1st
eBook: 1st

You may also like…